Experience Green Land

Political Situation

Bosnia and Herzegovina consists of two entities and one district.
Entities of BiH are:

  1. Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
  2. Republic of Srpska
  3. Brcko is the district.

Politics of Bosnia and Herzegovina

There are three members of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina (one Bosniak, one Serb and one Croat), who take turns as president of the presidency every four years. They are directly elected by the people (Federation elects Bosniaks and Croats, and Republic of Srpska elects Serb). Chairman of the Council of Ministers is appointed by the Presidency, and approved by the Parliament Assembly. The Chairman then appoints ministers.


The Parliamentary Assembly is the lawmaking body in Bosnia and Herzegovina. It has two chambers: the House of Peoples and the House of Representatives. The House of Peoples consists of 15 delegates, two-thirds of the Federation (5 Bosniaks and 5 Croats) and one-third of Republic of Srpska (5 Serbs). The House of Representatives consists of 42 members, of whom two thirds are elected in the Federation and one-third in Republic of Srpska.

The Constitutional Court of Bosnia and Herzegovina is the highest and final authority in legal matters. It consists of nine members: four members are elected from the House of Representatives of the Federation, two are elected from the National Assembly of Republic of Srpska, and three members are selected by the President of the European Court of Human Rights after consultation with the Presidency.

About us

Our mission is to be one of the leading destination management companies in Bosnia and Herzegovina  with strong commitment to the international travelers to deliver the best of the quality services.
Find us on Facebook
Follow Us